Lake Powell School - Home

Lake Powell School

1000 Ferry Rd. • PO Box 4345

Lake Powell, UT 84533

Phone: 435-684-2268

Fax: 435-684-3821


 

Its-Spring-2014-Visual.jpg

 Announcements:

Jelly Bean Jar Contest!!

Students each get one free guess, but can earn an extra guess each week for perfect attendance.

 

The student who guesses closest to the actual number of jelly beans in the jar will win!

 

Contest ends and winners will be announced March 27th 


 

Fourth Quarter Begins

March 16, 2015

 *****************************************

Fourth Quarter Midterm

April 24, 2015


Fourth Quarter Holidays

Mar. 30 through Apr. 3 - Spring Break

School Resumes on Monday, April 6th

 

May 25th - Memorial Day

May 28th - Last day of school

 


Yearbook Reminder:

Your personal, customized yearbook pages should be completed by April 3rd.  The completed yearbooks will be approved for printing on April 4th.

If you need assistance of any kind with the yearbook, please contact Ms. Hise at hisej@kanek12.org


 

 2015 Track & Field Season 

 

Meet @ Moab - Saturday, March 14

   Meet @ Kanab- Wednesday, April 8   

Meet @ Manti - Friday, April 10

Meet @ Blanding - Saturday, April 18   

Meet @ Price - Saturday, April 25

REGIONAL Meet @ Blanding - Wednesday, May 6

STATE Meet @  Provo - Fri-Sat, May 15-16   


  2015 Golf Season

 

Match @ Moab - Tuesday, March 24

Match @ Moab - Tuesday, March 31

Match @ Millsite - Friday, April 17

Match @ Hideout - Friday, April 24

Match @ Carbon- Thursday, April 30

REGIONAL Match @ Green River - Tuesday, May 5

STATE Match @ St. George - Mon-Tues, May 11-12

 


 

Cross Country 

Thank you LPS Cross Country Team for a great season. Well Done!

 


 

Scorpion_Rouge-Logo.pngScorpions Hoodie.jpg

 
GO SCORPIONS!